Tree Light Books, the press associated with Ghost Ocean Magazine, recently released a new chapbook: Stories After Goya by Pedro Ponce. There are moments when the world feels so small–I am the Reviews Editor of Ghost Ocean Magazine in Chicago and Ponce was one of my first creative writing professors during my college days in Canton, NY. Serendipity brought us both to Tree Light Books, but maybe this blog post will encourage you to check them out at the upcoming AWP conference book fair–find them at P26.  

Until then, check out my interview with Ponce here. Ponce chats about keeping fiction fresh and I confront him for that one grade he gave me that one time. Don’t worry, we part as friends. Doesn’t the book look great? 

Also, Chicago writers: there’s still time to submit to the Tamale Hut Writing Contest! We’ll be reading prose of 500 to 1500 words. The final winners will be chosen by Robert Rodi, Tina Jens, and Regina Buccola. The top five pieces will take home cash prizes of up to $300. These winners will be announced at the June Tamale Hut Reading. No excuses! Submit your work!

 

 

