Look, I’m trying to be professional. Last week I sent an invoice, okay. I wrote something and it took me forever and then months later, when I was trying to decide if I could afford new glasses, I wrote an invoice.  I’m going to itemize my taxes. Or at least I’m thinking of doing that next year. It’s just professional. 

I sign emails with “sincerely” and “regards.” I keep an outlook calendar. If someone sends me an email, I make a meeting maker in my calendar to make sure I follow up on that. Sometimes I negotiate. I’m up on all the hip industry topics. I’ve read the articles. I know there’s no pay out there, but I’m a professional.

My other blog is fun, but silly. This blog will focus more on my writing activities, and maybe my reading activities. Hopefully, it’s very busy and professional.

